Puerto Rico
Vacation House Rental

Price Starting at $229 per Night

Our Ceiba PR Vacation House Rental is an oasis paradise near beaches, rainforest & neighboring islands!

Upstairs
Downstairs

Photo Gallery

view more

Testimonials

BEST VACATION HOUSE RENTAL IN PUERTO RICO

The Best Holiday Ever!!

Guest: Anonymous
Date of Stay: 11/23/11
Review Submitted: 11/28/11

I met Monica about 6 yrs ago when I first came to Puerto Rico, I stayed in her house for six months. Our relocation was smooth due to her excellent facilities. I felt in love with her house then, and always wanted to come back!! My dream came true and for Thanksgiving my family and I had the blessing to stay again!!! We had the best Thanksgiving Holiday ever!!! Her gourmet kitchen was a dream come true for me, since I love to cook!!! Her pool and surroundings make you feel that you are in heaven!! The views are incredible, you can spend hours looking at the view!! Having such hectic lives in the city can be overwhelming, but when you stay in Monica's house all the stress disappear i n an instant. The location is excellent since you have all the amenities within 5 minutes from the property. The sleeping facilities are amazing and they make you feel just like home. We certainly will be back, but this time sooner. Thank you Monica and Millito for sharing with my family your beautiful home!!!

WOW! BEST PLACE ON EARTH :)

Guest: Jamie & Carissa (Houston Texas)
Date of Stay: 10/05/11
Review Submitted: 10/10/11

Monica. We LOVED your rental!!! We stayed on the first floor unit. Such a beautiful place and view the pictures don't do it justice! The highlight for us was all your sweet cats and dogs. Thanks so much for helping us with all our questions along the way too, we hope to send you some business from friends and some return trips ourselves! Your home is AMAZING and we had the best time ever. To future renters... when you can tear yourself away from home...be sure to check out El Yunkie National Forest (20 minute drive), take a night Bio Bay tour (25 minute drive),and visit Old San Juan (1 and 15 minute drive).

A week in paradise

Guest: Rebecca H. (Atlanta, Georgia)
Date of Stay: 07/17/11
Review Submitted: 08/25/11

My life for a week in paradise was so awesome.. Me and my children met all of my family there for a week in paradise. I was hesitant about going at first but my wonderful sister made me go and I was so happy I went by the time I left. I have an 8 year old son and a 17 year old daughter. My daughter was born blind. We stayed in the master bedroom downstairs I found it to be very accessible for her and also very accessible to anyone being disabled since I myself am disabled. My son loved the dogs and we let them out everyday to play catch in the yard. Overall my experience in paradise was extraordinary. I want to go back at least once a year now. Who knows maybe that's where we can have our family reunion from now on.

Owner response: Thank you for remembering to write a review and a wonderful one at that. I was so happy to get the chance to meet most of you before your departure. I look forward to seeing you again! Monica

Beautiful View!

Guest: honeymooners (Springfield, OH)
Date of Stay: 08/01/11
Review Submitted: 08/08/11

The house and location was great! We stayed in the downstairs unit which was more than enough room for us two. Had modern decor and air conditioning. Very open to the outdoors and patio. The pool and hot tub was also very nice. Monica was also very helpful and always available when needed. The location was nice if you like to do alot of activities on the east side of the island but out of San Juan.

Dream Vacation

Guest: Sandy (South Brunswick, NJ)
Date of Stay: 07/08/11
Review Submitted: 07/18/11

Words cannot express the beauty and traquility of this lovely home. The beautiful landscaping and scenic views took our breath away. My Husband, Daugther(16), Son (9) and my Parents rented the second floor. While my Sister, Brother-In- Law and two Nephews ages 10 and 20 rented the first floor. The home was spacious and accomdating, Monica conveniently thought of everything! from toys for the pool to travel guide books on Puerto Rico. I can't express how much We all enjoyed the pool/jaquzzi. If your looking for privacy without venturing out-this is the place. If your looking for fun and adventure then returning to a relaxing, picturesque paradise home-- then look no further. You can't go wrong either way. We all enjoyed snorkeling, horseback riding, visiting the Yunque and even barbequing yes! she thought of that too. I could go on and on so I'll leave it at AWESOME!! Come see it for yourself!! I can't wait to go back!!! Thanks Monica!!!

Home Away From Home

Guest: Nery (Easton, Pennsylvania/USA )
Date of Stay: 07/08/11
Review Submitted: 07/18/11

We had a BLAST! Me, my husband and two sons spent our vacation on the 1st floor while my parents, sister, brother- in- law, niece and nephew were on the 2nd floor. The house was extremely comfortable accommodating all 10 of us! The amenities the home provided made our stay very relaxing and entertaining with a peace of mind. The home is also conveniently located to many of the tourist attractions. Everyday we were able to go out on one of our adventures and come home to a paradise! We all enjoyed the pool and the fact that we were able to control the temperature of the water! It was perfect for the cool evenings and morning dips! It was also breathe-taking sitting on the patio with a cup of coffee watching the sun set against the beautiful tropical scenery. We really miss the home and its Caribbean landscape and enchantments.lets not forget the beautiful music of the Coqui that lulled us to sleep! ?

Tropical Paradise "Close, but far enough away!"

Guest: John (Hampden, Maine)
Date of Stay: 04/17/11
Review Submitted: 06/13/11

We had the best vacation in Puerto Rico. The house was stunning and the view was awe inspiring. The owners Monica and Molito are very nice and accommodating. You couldn't ask for better hosts. Your privacy is guaranteed with the location, but only a short drive down to the main road. The East Island Excursions is a must while visiting. We did the sailing and snorkeling catamaran tour and the Bioluminescent Bay tour. Both I would highly recommend to anyone visiting. The marina is just at the bottom of the road to this ideal vacation rental. The infinity pool is great and the kids absolutely loved it. The only regret is that we didn't have longer to stay. We really enjoyed meeting Monica and Molito, and would highly recommend staying at their beautiful home. We stayed in the upper floor and visited the bottom floor dwelling. I would take either if I had another opportunity, you can't go wrong. Our only regret is not taking the East Island Tour to Calebra Island and going to Flamenco Beach. The ferry there can be hit or miss and the catamaran tour takes you to the beach, then to some ideal snorkeling reefs just offshore. The snorkeling off the catamarans is the best. The food and drink are great and you definitely won't feel you need anything more. Enjoy your stay, we did!

Nice Home, Nice View

Guest: Debra (Aurora, Illinois)
Date of Stay: 03/16/11
Review Submitted: 04/17/11

We had a great experience overall from when we reserved the home until we left. Although the home is in the process of getting a pool, it did not deter our opinion of the property itself, which is very well maintained. We are very picky people as we have children, so we shy away from homes that have bugs, cockroaches, etc. This home is immaculate! The location is a little far from San Juan, but the drive to the home, is not bad at all. Monica gives very detailed directions to her home. The views are breathtaking! We stayed 3 nights and had everything at our disposal; clean linens, washer/dryer, all eating utensils a clean refrigerator. We were a group of 8 and fitted comfortably in the downstairs home. Thanks again Monica for the good customer service and clean home!! We will definitely share our experience with our friends and family who travel to PR often.

Guest: Myrna (Tampa, Florida)
Date of Stay: 12/28/10
Review Submitted: 01/20/11

If I could give this house a high review I would. This house is truely a home away from home. They thought of everything. We actually rented two houses on the Island and the other one doesn't even compare to this one. The owner is only a phone call way if needed she also had an emergency person contact information for me just incase we needed anything. The view from this house is BREATH TAKING.... Her directions were perfect and very detailed. We had 10 people at one time staying in this house and it was very very comfortable. Beds were very comfortable best sleep I had in a awhile. The house has two parts to it. The upstairs which has three bedrooms and the downstairs has two but it is actually an apartment by it self with everything kitchen and laundry room. This was the best experience for my family to be able to spent the holidays together. My Mom LOVED LOVED the kitchen. We couldn't get our of it. She wanted to cook all the time. Monica has great pots and pans. Like I said at the beginning Monica thought of everything. We definitely will be coming back here again. It is worth it. Thanks Monica for a great experience.....

_____________
More Testimonials
_____________

11/10/09
What a wonderful place to spend a vacation! I enjoyed the mornings and evenings at the house and explored beautiful Puerto Rico. The rainforest was a treat and the beaches rivaled most that I have experienced in the Caribbean. The thermal springs at Coamo was very healing and the drive across the Island was a pleasure! The highways are the best I have seen in the Islands. Enjoying the mountain views without having to watch out for potholes was fabulous! And rolling into a great bed at night and being sung to sleep by the Coqui frogs was fantastic. I would recomend your Guest House to anyone! Great time! Good beaches nearby, warm and friendly people, Beautiful vistas at the end of the day and a comfortable home to cook and rest in complete comfort. Thanks Monica and Milito for your kindness and hospitality!
R. Petelle - Tampa, FL

7/11/09
It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Monica's place in Ceiba. It was in the perfect location and our group was able to see so much of the island. We visited the island of Culebra, took surfing lessons in Luquillo, kayaked in the Cabezas the San Juan nature preserve, hiked the Toro Negro Rainforest, visited Old San Juan and explored Caves in the Tanam River area. There is SO MUCH to do on this beautiful island. Coming "home" to Ceiba was wonderful. Our group of 14 people rented the entire house and enjoyed pancake breakfasts on the gorgeous deck overlooking the ocean. There are wonderful restaurants in the area, and the coqui frogs will lull you to sleep. Best of all, Monica made everything so easy and accommodating. I hope to travel with my family to Puerto Rico in the near future. Without a doubt, we plan to stay in Ceiba. Thank you for everything Monica.
Elizabeth

4/10/08
What a gorgeous home! We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The photos on the website are wonderful, but they don't do your home justice, Monica! It was exactly what we were hoping for, and then some. While the weather didn't always cooperate with our plans to visit the nearby islands, we were thrilled to have sucha a spacious, beautiful place to stay. The views are incredible! Thank you for sharing this amazing house with us!
Ruth & Wayne, Edina Minnesota

4/25/07
Hidden Paradise is just that - it's a beautiful house in the perfect location. Close to the Rain Forest, the beaches and the islands, but quiet and restful. We had a wonderful respite, and Monica is graciousness personified. We had a wedding vow renewal ceremony and Shayla and I could not be more pleased with the party.
Aida kept the house clean, fed the super dogs and cats and catered for our reception - she deserves special mention.
An outstanding vacation, including sailing, fishing and sightseeing, we'll recommend it to all our friends, and next time we'll bring our golf clubs!!
Robert Taylor, Stafford, VA. USA

1/22/07
Monica, what can I say but 'THANK YOU'. We had an incredible time. It's been over 20yrs since I last visited Puerto Rico, so coming back and having our family reunion at the house was PERFECT (6 families, total of 15 people).
We rented both floors. The view from either floor is breath taking. You can see the valleys, the ocean and the little islands across.
Your home has everything one would need to live in. Monica, you thought of everything. The house is decorated so beautifully, a wonderful feel of not just Mexican style but of true Latin taste. The sweet smell the breeze brings in day and night I'll never forget. Being sung to every night by the coquies was perfect too. Each room with its own AC unit was a great idea. And we had no problems with bugs.
The house is close to everything. 15-20 minutes from Luquillo Beahces, Fajardo, the ferry in Fajardo (which we recommend your guests take), casino, the Rain Forest, shops, restaurants, supermarket, banks, etc. Even Old San Juan isn't so far away (30 to 45 minutes). Ponce is an hour-n-half away and we were able to visit my family there.
We loved every minute of our trip. My children have memories to last them a life time and your home in Ceiba made it all possible. I'm so happy I found it in VRBO. God Blessed us abundantly!
Suggestions for future guests: Rain Forest, El Morro, a ferry ride of 90 minutes to Culebra ($3 per adult)(gorgeous beach), kayaking at night at the bio bay in Fajardo ($45 per adult), any and all fried food stands you see! Don't stay anywhere else, come to Ceiba, it beats staying at any hotel, I promise, its true.
We hope to visit PR soon and not let so much time go by again as the last.
Thank you again for everything!
Mimi, RSM, California

11/22/06
I am way late on posting this; my husband and I stayed in Feb 2005 and were so in awe we can just now gather our thoughts to comment... :-) The house was gorgeous and well-kept; the views of the ocean were spectacular; we even managed to find the tiny coqui! The best vacation and best deal on a vacation rental, EVER!
Thanks, I hope to return soon!
Jennifer, Athens GA